Fall Studio Tour 2016

A self-guided tour of 18 studios with 26 participants.  This year's tour dates are Sat., Sept. 24 and Sun., Sept 25, 2016.

 

FREE ADMISSION! 

 

The Cambridge Studio tour is a group of mutually supportive artists who open up their personal studio spaces, to the public each September. 

 

This free community event celebrates the way Cambridge Artists work and live.  In addition to displaying art work, Artists share insights into how the art is created and what inspires and motivates artists in their chosen media.

2016 STUDIO TOUR FREE DRAW!  In appreciation of continued support each year, attendees of the tour may put their name in the draw at each studio they visit. Winners will be notified by phone after the event.

 

Tour Brochure studio information           Tour Map

 

Cambridge is bursting with many talented artists! 

Barbara Di Renzo - Mixed Media Artwork & Jewellery, www.leftaligndesign.ca; leftaligndesign@yahoo.ca; Twitter: @BarbaraDiRenzo

Sean Chappell - Painting/ mixed media, Dark Surrealism and Fantasy Art, www.seanchappell.com; seanchappell.com@gmail.com

Nazeeg Haneshian - Beaded Jewellery, nazeeg.haneshian@gmail.com

Tony Bendig - Wood Carver, btbendig@gmail.com

Nancy Weir - Acrylic painting in a broad range of subjects, treehse@sympatico.ca

Janet Douma, Earth, Soul and Fire Pottery - Wheel thrown and hand built pottery in a variety of glazes and finishes, douma_janet@yahoo.ca

Mirna Lonsbury, Sueno Azul Blue Dream - Handmade Indigo died clothing and handmade jewellery, suenoazul9@yahoo.com

Leo Claessens – Woodworking, Claessens.fs@gmail.com; www.claessensfurniturestudio.com

Marilyn & Detlev Friese - Reproduction Furniture and Fine Art Photography, delmarwoodcraft@bellnet.ca; www.36frame.com; www.delmarwoodcraft.com

Joanne Jones, mined reCREATIONS - Recycled One-of-a-Kind Hand Bags and Satchels, “New” Olive & Arthur Clothing Fine Attire. redesigned, Garments made from carefully selected recycled clothing, www.minedrecreations.com; Twitter: @minedrecreation; info@minedrecreations.com

Laura Cook, Vision Photography – photography, laura@vision-photography.ca; www.vision-photography.ca;  Twitter: @visionpho; Instagram: @vision_pho

Diane Mercier – Jewellery, mercier.dm@hotmail.ca

Lisa McIntosh, Sewing Shenanigans – Quilting, lisa@sewingshenanigans.ca

Daisy Fresh - Visual Artist, daisyfreshartist@gmail.com

Tania Hanscom - Acrylic, Pastel, trhanscom@gmail.com

J. Diane Scott – Acrylics, diane.scott@hotmail.com

Amar Bhuee Wearable & Displayable Art - Photography, home decor, jewelry and mixed media, amarkbhuee@gmail.com; www.amarbhuee.com; www.amarbhuee.etsy.com; Twitter: @Amarbhuee

Angela Henriquez, Sugar Cove Designs - DecoClay and Mixed Media, angela@sugarcovedesigns.com; www.facebook.com/sugarcovedesigns; Twitter: @AngelaHenr1quez

Tsunma Jamyang, YULOKOD Studios - Traditional Stained & Painted Glass. By Commission, www.yulokod.ca; yulokod.studios@gmail.com

Bill Schwarz - watercolours, acrylics, casein and oils, www.kirkwoodwagnergallery.com; bill@kirkwoodwagnergallery.com

Rick, Nancy & Lisa Hilborn - Functional and Colourful Clay Art, www.hilbornpottery.com; www.facebook.com/hilbornpottery; nancy@hilbornpottery.com; Twitter:@hilborn pottery

Laurie Wonfor Nolan - Acrylic and Mixed Media Paintingslaurie@lauriewonfornolan.com; www.lauriewonfornolan.com;  www.facebook.com/LaurieWonforNolanStudios;

Riverside Print Group, Design at Riverside -   Etching, drypoint and relief printing, www.riversideprintgroup.com

Josef Ruck - Indoor & outdoor art décor, pepicek@live.ca

Jana Skladan - Jewellery and Garden Art, skladan1980@gmail.com; janascreations.weebly.com

Maya Polywjany - Acrylic paintings, www.innersunstudio.com; mayapoly@gmail.com

Thank you to our 2016 tour sponsors:  Cambridge Times, City of Cambridge, Cambridge Centre for the Arts, Cambridge Arts Guild, Gallery M, Grand Café, Neighbours of Shades Mills, West Galt, Phidon Pens, Taleen Jewellers

CAMBRIDGE STUDIO TOUR 2017:  Want to be on the  tour as an artist or sponsor?    To get your location on the tour map, call  519-740-4681 x4565 or email the tour coordinator at artcentre@cambridge.ca

 Click here is you are looking to contact last year's Studio Tour Artists